MG FF Vivah Bandhan -Part 18

VivahBandhan

Banner credit goes to Misti

********************************************************* 

Recap

Pammi: I don’t think it will work Brij, see first time he shouted at Sameera

Sameera: not only he shouted at me maa but also slapped me…aahhh kitna jorse mara khadus nee

Brij: kuch pane ke liye kuch kona padta hai Sameera… we will wait till we get chance,hum dekte hai Maan humse kaise dur jahega

*******************************************************

When Maan came home Pallavi opened door for him, he was looking more serious and his face and eyes were red, so she asked “Maan tum teek ho?Tumara cherha kyun lal ho gaya hai?”

Maan: kuch nahi Maa, saying his he went to his room and locked it from inside

********************************************************

PART-18

 

Maan was feeling ashamed of himself and thought “kya mein sach mein darpok hoon, mere waja se Geet ke barien Sameera ne kya kya nahi kaha aaj, waise he zada log sochte honge, shadi hone ke badh mein Geet ko kisi function mein leke nahi gaya, pata nahi log kya sochte honge, Maan tu kaise insaan hai yaar, mero kismet acchi thi, isliye Geet mujhe patni ki roop mien mili hai. Geet se mien mann purvak shadi nahi ki par mein Geet ko pasand karne laga hoon, aab who meri patni hai, isliye mujhe farq padtha hai jab log usse kuch kahe toh, ek pati hone ke natir mujhe Geet par pura adhikar hai, uska dekh bal karne ka responsibility mera hai…even after knowing the truth why I did not accept Geet till now, the way I behaved with Sameera clearly shows that I am in love with Geet…aur mera gussa sabith kar liya hai ki mujhe Geet se lagav hai…whatever the reason bhi, I accept in front of Sameera that I love Geet, but I don’t disclose it to Geet”

“mujhe Geet ko apnane se phele mera mann ko shuddi karna padega. I cant accept Geet with double mind, today only I came to know that I love Geet, so before informing to Geet first I should understand her fully and I should inform her about Sameera I know by now she knows about Sameera but its my duty to inform to her and then also if she accepts me as husband we can move ahead in relation, Maan aab tayar ho jaa, you should again live in your teenage life to impress Geet, mujhe Geet ko poore dil mien apnana hoga”

While he was dreaming about Geet, he heard the door bell, thinking who came to house at this hour, Maan came out the room and saw his mother and father sitting in living room and Nakul opened the door

Maan: OMG how come you care in india without giving any prior notice, when did you come from America yaar, you did not inform me or else I would have come to airport

Maan came down from the stairs to talk with his friend Arnav but he was not ready to talk with Maan, first he spoke to Amar and Pallavi and from them he came to know that Geet is not in house so he went directly to Maan’s room and sat on the couch. Maan was first surprised with his act and then he knows about his friend so he informed his parents to take rest and came to his room. Pallavi sent tea snacks and fruits with Nakul and he kept it on table and came to back to kitchen

Maan: Arnav till Nakul prepares food for you, you can have this snacks

Arnav: no Maan, tell Nakul to not to prepare anything, I have already finished my dinner, I will have this snacks when you have bought this for me

Meanwhile Pallavi came to Maan’s room and spoke to Arnav for sometimes and then went to sleep, Maan got angry on Arnav because till now he was only talking to Pallavi, after Pallavi went out of his room he also stood up and go for sleep, but Arnav holds his hand and said “Maan, it you get angry that I did not talk to you, come we are only two we can talk now freely, you know if I started to talk to you then I will not feel like talking to anyone yaar, so I was waiting this Pallavi aunty go from your room and I can talk to you. Do you know why I came to meet you” Maan looked at him confusingly then Arnav continued saying ” I am getting married to my Mama’s daughter Khushi (in south India people get marry to their Mama’s son or daughter) the after tomorrow only marriage so I came to invite you all for the marriage and take you along with me, after marriage we are going to America but missed your wife here, if she was here then I would have met her also, I was not able to come for your marriage”

Maan: why Arnav you came to India for marriage, didn’t you get anyone in America, you call all the way only to get marry

Arnav: even you went to London for study then why didn’t you get marry to any foreign girl than

Maan: my Mom and Dad……….

But Arnav stopped him in the middle and said “I know you lover was waiting for you ….and your question was who was waiting for you right then listen, our culture is different and their culture is different it is not easy to get along with each other, they don’t have importance for the marriage, they can get marry to one today and also tomorrow with any other. But our culture is completely different from them, and that too iss Vivah Bandan hai naa bahut strong hai, it will unite the girl and girl who is completely unknown to each other, ek baap apni beti ko khushi khushi kanyadhan karte hai, wo apno beti ko ethne barose se humara haveli karta hai, thinking that we will look after his daughter very well and keep her happy, aur shadi ka vidhi vidhan se we will become one soul after this marriage, you wont understand that unless and until you feel it”

Maan smiled listen to his friend talk and said “waise America tum pe itna prabhav nahi dala jitney meine socha tha”

Arnav:  wo subh chodo Maan, tell me about your wife Geet, my friend is friend of Geet’s brother Arjun, he came to America for higher studies and he was saying that your wife is so beautiful and very good girl. You know he was also saying that ‘your friend is so lucky to have Geet has his wife, aur bhata kahan gaye the honeymoon ke liye…saying this he winked at Maan”

Arnav looked at Maan face which was pale and said “Maan why are you silent? Are you still waiting for that butterfly?”

Maan tried lot to convince Arnav saying that “issa kuch nahi hai Arnav, tum samaj nahi rahe wo”

Arnav: Maan I am telling you again Sameera and Brij is behind your money, they don’t have any values, I dunno why you are still keeping in touch with them, tumara naam karab ho jahega

Maan; Arnav please listen to me, and informed him what all happened in Sameera house and then said “aaj mujhe prove ho gaya hai ki mein Geet se pyaar karne laga hoon”

Arnav: phir khete kyun nahi ho usse

Maan: wo itna asaan nahi hai Arnvai, hamare shadi ke dusre din jab maa ne mujhe Geet ke barein mein bhath karne agayee tab meine gusse se maa ko kaha ki ”Geet sirf iss ghar bahu ban sakti hai aur mera biwi kabhi nahi ban sakti’ tab Geet ne mera bhath sun liya aur uss din se wo study room mein sothi hai, but I want her to talk to me like she talk with her brother and my Mom and Dad, par mein usse kaise kahu? Agar Geet ko hey sab drama laga toh

Arnav: I can understand Maan, but don’t take much time, jaha tak mujhe Geet ke barien pata hai wo bahut seedi sadhi ladki hai, aur bahut samajdaar bhi, agar tum Geet se apne dil ke bhath batavogi toh Geet tumhe samje gi aur tumhe support karegi

Maan kept listening to Arnav and then Arnav said “chalo bahut der ho gai hai, hum so jate hai, kal hum hamara ghar chalte hai”. Maan just nodded his head and went to sleep

Next Day Arnav forcefully made Pallavi Amar and Maan to get ready and took them along with him to his house, they spend some time with Arnav, on the wedding day while marriage was going on Arnav’s friend who came along with Arnav for marriage asked each and every meaning of rituals with Amar’s Dad or his uncle and they used to make him understand the meaning. When he asked about Seven pheras Arnav’s uncle said

Seven Vows

An Indian marriage is one of the most serious and scared affair in the society. This is visible from the austerity with which it is performed. A Hindu marriage in particular is all about rituals and customs. There are a number of them which are followed before and after wedding, making it an elaborate ceremony. Every ritual and rite has its own meaning cannot be done away with. However, the most important ones are performed on the day of the marriage itself. One such custom is solemnizing seven vows or pheras. For more detail, read on.

Without exaggeration, the seven vows or pheras can be said to contain the crux of the practice of marriage. This is attributed to the fact that love marriages performed in temple, marking the holy priest and the almighty as the only witness, only consist of seven vows or pheras. These seven vows are the seven promises which the bride and the groom do to each other for a happy and prosperous life. They are bound together by an unseen bond protected by these promising words.

These seven vows are known as Saptadi, which are performed along with Mangalpheras, which is revolving around the sacred fire. Any marriage is incomplete without these vows and is deemed complete once they are conducted. On the day of the wedding the bride and the groom sit under the Mandap or the scared canopy for this ritual. The bride is seated towards left of the groom before the pheras, while towards the right after they are complete.

Types of Seven Vows/ Saat Phere

The custom of Seven Vows/Saat Phere has had a rich historical extravaganza to it. There are a total seven vows made during the Saat Phere – the seven rounds. In the first round or phera, the couple prays to God for plenty of nourishing and pure food. They pray to God to let them walk together so that they will get food. In the second round, the couple prays to God for a healthy and prosperous life. They ask for the physical, spiritual and mental health from God.

In the third Phera the couple prays to God for wealth. They ask God for the strength for both of them so that they can share the happiness and pain together. Also, they pray so that they can walk together to get wealth. In the fourth round the couple prays to God for the increase in love and respect for each other and their respective families. The bride and groom together pray for the beautiful, heroic and noble children from God in the fifth step. In the sixth holy round around the fire, the couple asks for the peaceful long life with each other.

In the final seventh round the couple prays to god for companionship, togetherness, loyalty and understanding between themselves. They ask God to make them friends and give the maturity to carry out the friendship for lifetime. The husband says to his new wife that now they have become friends after the Seven Vows/Saat Phere and they will not break their friendship in life. (in the first 3 phere, the groom is ahead of the bride  and in the rest 4, the bride walks ahead of the groom)

The Seven Vows:                                                                            

Groom:You will offer me food and be helpful in every way. I will cherish you and provide welfare and happiness for you and our children.

Bride:I am responsible for the home and all household responsibilities.

Groom: Together we will protect our house and children.

Bride:I will be by your side as your courage and strength. I will rejoice in your happiness. In return, you will love me solely.

Groom:May we grow wealthy and prosperous and strive for the education of our children. May our children live long.

Bride: I will love you solely for the rest of my life, as you are my husband. Every other man in my life will be secondary. I vow to remain chaste.

Groom:You have brought sacredness into my life, and have completed me. May we be blessed with noble and obedient children.

Bride:I will shower you with joy, from head to toe. I will strive to please you in every way I can.

Groom: You are my best friend, and staunchest well-wisher. You have come into my life, enriching it. God bless you.

Bride: I promise to love and cherish you for as long as I live. Your happiness is my happiness, and your sorrow is my sorrow. I will trust and honor you, and will strive to fulfill all your wishes.

Groom:May you be filled with joy and peace.

Bride: I will always be by your side.

Groom:We are now husband and wife, and are one. You are mine and I am yours for eternity.

Bride:As God is witness, I am now your wife. We will love, honor and cherish each other forever.

(Specially thanks to _charu_ who gave description in IF….)

While Arnav’s phera was going his friend was happy by knowing the meaning. Maan who was silent till now listening to the conversation first time thought about his marriage and cursed himself for being aloof in his marriage, he missed all teasing and eye lock between bride and groom, when they were posing for photo he missed everything and now he was very much eager to look into his wedding album, which was with Geet.

After marriage he drove Arnav and his wife Khushi to airport after their sendoff Maan came to home

***************************************************

Geet who came to her mayka was confused with Maan’s behavior, she was not able to understand him, Geet was thinking whether Maan is loving her because the way he took care of Geet when she was fallen ill, she was not able to come to conclusion, whether it is love Maan was showing or else he was just treating her as a patient and thought “Geet tu sach mein pagal hogai ho, how can he love you, and if Maan really loves me then he would have called me now, instead of thinking about Maan, you sleep and take rest, he already told his mother that I am only daughter in law of his house and not his wife, let babaji decide about it and you don’t worry” Geet consoled herself and went to sleep

*******************************************************

Precap                                                                                                             

Maan’s Medical conference in Mumbai…Maan in his Sasural…Maneet sharing room…socho sochoWinkWinkWinkWink

Leave a Reply

